Next up in Fortnite...

Update 17.50 will arrive in Fortnite next week.

Fortnite updates are unique opportunities to refresh the content in the game and bring new challenges as well.

17.40 brought in the Wonder Woman and continued the abduction of iconic landmarks.

A lot of content tends to get mentioned before launch, thanks to dataminers and leakers, but a lot of it isn't revealed until the day of.

Here are the patch notes for the 17.50 update in Fortnite.

Release Date

The next update will arrive on the 31st August 2021.

Servers will likely start to be disabled from 8.00AM UTC - those times are as follows:

  • 1.00AM PT

  • 3.00AM CT
  • 4.00AM ET
  • 9.00AM BST

  • 10.00AM CEST

  • 5.00PM JST

  • 6.00PM AEST

  • 8.00PM NZST

Matchmaking is usually disabled 30 minutes before the update is pushed out.

Sizes

This update should range between 1-5GB. Updates vary from platform to platform.

Here are the sizes for the last update:

  • Xbox One: 3.34 GB
  • Xbox Series X: 3.06 GB
  • PS4: 4.00 GB
  • PS5: 4.00 GB
  • PC: 2.18GB
  • Switch: 3.50 GB
  • Android:
Patch Notes

Updates

TBC

Cosmetics

TBC

Skins

TBC

Bundles

TBC

Weapons

TBC

Maps

TBC

Bug Fixes

According to the Fortnite Community Trello Board, here's what's being updated in the next update:

  • Creative Issues
    • VFX Spawner Device does not display all VFX options
    • Android players are unable to use color picker to change color
    • Players are ejected from vehicles in shallow water
    • Adding the Skydome Device to the hotbar resets the island visually
  • Save The World Issues
    • Inaccurate description of Goin' Constructor in game

There are also a number of other issues that are being worked on that may arrive in time for the update.

Follow us for the latest updates!